2020 FI elections

31 October 2020



All NCAs want current FI Commodore to stay for at least 3 more years.

Debbie Kirkby (CAN), Ben Schulz (AUS) and David Laing (RAS) quit their jobs as Rear Commodores.

Two new people stood for election. Both were unchallenged:

- Alastair Blair (KEN) - Rear Commodore Africa

- Heather MacFarlane (AUS) - Rear Commodore Australia & Oceania

The position for Rear Commodore Americas remains vacant.

Current Rear Commodores Asia, Western- and Central-Europe are re-elected for the period 2020 - 2023:

- Hiroshi Kato (JPN) - Rear Commodore Asia

- Cormac Bradley (IRL) - Rear Commodore Western-Europe

- Jakub Napravnik (CZE) - Central-Europe


See all election results